My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Hey guys!

It’s me, Thunder!

Mom is busy trying to dig my bone out from underneath the fridge for me. I’d totally get it but, well, it’s just too darn funny and entertaining to watch her do it instead.

Hey mom! You almost got it! Just a bit to your left. A little more…a little more…Oh. Did I say left? I meant your right…hehehe

Oh the things she does for me 😉

Anywhoo, I thought this was the a prime opportunity to introduce myself to you, and the world. I love her to death, but I don’t think momma W shines enough of the spotlight on me here. I mean, I am the cutest dog that you ever did see! At least that’s what mom tells me everyday! Little known secret about moi: Did you know that I was supposed to have been in The Artist? Yeah. That’s right. That mega-award winning, uber good silent film that won the hearts of movie-goers everywhere? Yup. That one. But apparently Uggie, my once friend and now frenemy (don’t let his cute exterior fool you–rumor has it he’s been sent to the doghouse on more than one occasion) knew a person who knew a person who knew once cut Michel Hazanavicius, the director of The Artist’s lawn, and because of that, gave him the Oscar-winning role.

Needless to say, I was not a happy pup. I didn’t chase my tail for weeks after that.

But after a little coaxing from my mom and the rest of the fam, I realized that it was probably a good thing that I didn’t become all big and famous. Let’s face it, being type-cast as the ‘cute dog’ would have prevented me from flexing my creative muscles. And I am too proud for that to happen. Plus, I have a pretty darn amazing life right here and wouldn’t trade that for anything!

One of my favorite things to do is go for walks and runs with mom. It’s a chance for us to get down and dirty, play, have fun, and pee every two steps. Okay. Maybe only I do that. Speaking of which, I don’t get why she gets mad at me for sometimes pooing in the yard of the next door neighbors. I’m just helping them fertilize and cultivate their lawn.

I am also an adrenaline junkie! If it’s a ride, I am on it! whether it’s by boat…

or by car…

there is nothing too fast or furious for me!

And after a long day of adventure, nothing beats a good napperoo on a California King!

I don’t want to brag, but I am one heck of a ball player…

…can beg for people food with the best of them (Please disregard the drool in this pic. It happens. Not my most flattering of moments for sure but hey, I did score me some Doritos that night!)…

…and have been told that I am quite the good kisser–I’ve got references 😉

And ladies, you can have all of this! That’s right. I am also single. Now I know what you’re thinking,” Why is a good-looking, smart, nearly perfect and catch-of-a-dog like you not FB official with a lucky gal by now? I’ve had my flings and hook-ups here or there, but I was young and immature. As I have gotten older, I’ve become wiser and have decided that I want a relationship, not just somebody to sniff bums with, if you know what I’m saying 😉

So if you’re interested, don’t be shy! I’d love to maybe do a date at the dog park or dinner! I know this really great italian joint we could hit up that serves the best spaghetti (Four words for you: Lady and the Tramp). Hit me with your digits, girls!

Oh shoot.

Mom finally got my bone out.

20 minutes. A new record.

Way to go, mom!!

I better go before she realizes I hijacked her computer. Thanks for hanging out with me today guys!

 

 

Comments on: "Wroof Ruff Woof Wruf Rof!" (1)

  1. Love this post!
    Nice to meet you THUNDER 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

