My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Howdy friends, and happy Friday (finally…sheesh!)

I was suffering from day-later syndrome all this week – thinking Wednesday was Thursday, and so on and so forth – which has left me more than ready to get this long weekend started. It’s supposed to be in the 90s both Saturday and Sunday, so I’m thinking some frosty treats are in my future.

Is the Confetti Cake Blizzard still the blizzard of the month at Dairy Queen, does anyone know? Been dying to get my paws on a mini. Or a large. Okay…a large :)

Whatever you do this weekend, have a blast – and please enjoy my favorite finds from around the web and beyond in this week’s Friday Fav’s!

Favorite Place: Central Park in the summahtime. One of my most favorite places in the whole entire world is the Big Apple and after talking with one of my good friends who is on his way to the city for this awesome Memorial Day weekend, it made me miss it even more. I’m thinking a road trip for this chick is in the near future!

Favorite Why Not?: Death By Snickers Bars. What a way to go, right?

Favorite Pooch: OHMYGOODNESOHMYGOODNESS!

Favorite Funky Find: A mini-me camper! I mean, how incredibly cute would I look toting this thing behind my bug? I need. I want.

Favorite Mini-me camper accessory: The Ultimate S’mores Bar. Shots of marshmallow all around please 🙂

Favorite Do-Gooder: The Tutu Project. Photographer Bob Carey takes pictures of himself in a pink tutu, then sells the photographs, and donates the net proceeds to breast cancer research. You have GOT to check these images out – they are incredible!

Favorite Doo Don’t: The Perm. Something maybe even greater than Mr. Jimmy Fallon himself is the reaction of this poor girl. Priceless. And sadly, permanent.

Favorite Funny: Wind faces. Just, yeah 😉

Favorite Reminder: Because sometimes we all just need to hit the playground and swing!

Favorite Throwback: Squeezits! When I was a wee one, summer time meant Squeezit time! Does anyone know if they make these anymore cuz I could SO go for a Berry Berry right now!

Favorite Couple: I don’t know about you, but I could look at engagement and wedding photos all day long. They just make me so happy – especially when they’re fun and unique like this couple’s!

Have a happy, safe, and fun Memorial Day weekend everyone!

 

 

 

Favorite

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (4)

  1. Fun pix!
    Love the Tutu project!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

