My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

When God set the world in place,
He placed the twinkling stars in space.
He made the land and he made the sea,
He named every animal, from the Lion to the Bumble Bee.
When He was finished, He sat back and saw all that was good,
He saw everything to be as it should.
But he wasnโ€™t done quite yet, just one more blessing He had in store;
God created you, but whatever for?

He knew you would have a special place
to shine His reflection on my freckled face.
You never fail to walk the extra mile
just to see your two daughters laugh and smile.
You work your fingers to the bone,
making our ordinary house into an extraordinary home.
You are there to teach and guide,
No matter the distance, you are always right by my side.

ย You have been and will always be there through my pain and strife,
always remaining a true constant in my life.
You are there to teach and to guide, always lending a helping hand
until I have the strength on my own to stand.
You pick me up when I am down.
When I need a friend, you are always around.
Your heart is open, you listen well,
you will keep your word, will never tell.

You are the one person who can be strong
when I desperately need someone to lean on.
You’re more than a mother to me;
a reflection of Him in your face I see, a love that knows no boundaries.
I am so very glad that you chose to be
all this and more to me.
You share a love that knows no end,
you’re more than my mother,
you are my best friend.

To you today, and everyday, Happy Mother’s day momma!

Make sure to let your mothers know how much you love and appreciate them.

P.S. A big ‘ol bear hug, flowers, and a little chocolate never hurts either ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments on: "To My Mom, My Best Friend" (2)

  1. Beautifully said, Wendi! Happy Mother’s Day to your mom. This is wonderful. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

