My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Brat-WORST

Isn’t it all of the worst…

1. You wake up 18 minutes before your alarm is set to go off. Really?! Seriously?!

2. Your cookie is just slightly too big for the glass. So close, and yet so far.

3. Your Totino’s explode mid-bake. It was ugly. It was messy. It was Mt. Vesuvius all over again.

4. The chord to your laptop battery gets all up in your chair. Come on, you stupid chord. Why is it so easy for you to get tangled up in my chair and yet so hard to get you out?!

5. You are trimming the ruffles off of your paper so perfectly when…oops. Ahh man! It was so pretty…

6. The loop of your pants/strap of your purse/sleeve of your coat gets stuck on a door handle. How does this happen?!

7. It takes some serious McGuivering to get your toothpaste out. It took fifteen minutes and the jaws of life, but I finally got that milimeter drop of Crest out! Mission accomplished. Crest, I will see you tomorrow morning for round two. 

8. They should really consider making these cans wider. Just saying. It’s all gravy until the chip-level reaches mid-can.

9. Your yogurt will not stay upright. I blame it on the spoon.

10. Movies as book covers. They say don’t judge a book by it’s cover, but if I were judging a book based on the movie’s poster, I kinda sorta really don’t think I would want to read the book.  And that is ca-razy because everyone knows the books are ALWAYS 100% better!

11. Denied by Youtube. Oh shoots.

12. Creepy crawlies like this. WHAT IS THAT???!!!??

13. Your pencil only sharpens on one side. Come on, #2! why you do me like that?!

14. You get a stubborn milk carton. Got Milk? Well, I would if I could OPEN YOU!!

15. You get a stubborn binder. You could say this situation put me in a bit of a…bind 😉

17 You get a stubborn vending machine.  NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! shakeshakeshake COME ON!!!!!! kickkickkick Alright…I’m going in. Oy vey. Can someone help me get my arm out?

16. When you’ve got to go, you’ve got to go. I knew I shouldn’t have downed that giant Grape slurpie before Titanic 3-D started!

17. Fitted sheats. Folding is so over-rated.

18. Popcorn in the toofers. I feel you kernel. I know you’re there. We can do this the easy way or the hard way. Don’t make me get the floss.

19. Locking your keys in the car. I was planning on ridin my bike to work anyway. Does anyone know where I put the keys to my bike lock?

20. Getting this stuck in your head. HEY MACARENA!

And finally….

21. Justin Beiber. ‘Nuff said.

Question of the day: What are some of your brat-WORSTS?

Comments on: "Brat-WORST" (4)

  1. This post is so funny! I think Totinos were made to explode like that. I can’t remember a time making them when that didn’t happen. And that bug gives me the shivers. Bugs are the worst.

    • Hahaha same here! But no matter how much they ooze and gooze, Totino’s are the best! And bugs are the worst!! I saw that icky thing crawling on my wall the other night and it scared the heeby jeebies out of me! SOOO gross! And those legs?! Eek!

  2. For us curly-haired folk out there: When you blow dry or straighten your hair and then it rains unexpectedly, ruining everything.

    • Ack! That is most definitely a brat-WORST! Or when you half-hazardly throw your hair back and it looks amazing but when you actually try to get it that way again, you can’t. I hate that! I think bad hair days in general are the worst fo sho 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

