My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

My Sunday in Numbers

86: The number of hot and sticky degrees it was today. And I loved it! The sun was a shinin’, the birds were a chirpin’ and there was an all around sprummer feeling (it technically is spring but man oh man does it feel like summer aka…SPRUMMER!). I couldn’t have asked for a better start to April!

68: The number of cool degrees it was in my house. After riding around in my car with my bum literally sticking to my seat, sweating in places I didn’t even know I could sweat, I was SO very glad to come back to this. Air conditioning, I love you.

5: The number of miles I got my run on today (hence the hot and sweaty mess. But check out the gun show!) It was the first time that I have run in a good while; I told myself that I wouldn’t do anything too strenuous until I hit a certain weight bench mark and I am happy to say that this chica has hit it! I still have a little ways to go yet, so I am going to keep my running to a minimum and my eating to a maximum (especially anytime I decide to lace up my pumped-up kicks and hit the pavement), but I already feel SO unbelievably great! I can’t believe how and why I didn’t decide to kick ED’s ass to the curb sooner. Geesh!

3: The number of times my pup Thunder WOOPED today. He has mastered the art of walking and pooping at the same time. He’s so talented in fact, I am thinking about signing him up to be a contestant on The X Factor. Simon Cowell, we’re coming for ya!

2: The number of frozen treats I bought and gobbled down from Mr. Swifton (yes, the ice cream man and I are now on a first name basis). The first didn’t even make it back to the car (I was SO excited when I saw Sponge Bob Square Pants!  Ahh it takes me back to fifth grade. [One] eye scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!)…

…and the second I stuck in the freezer for later tonight (what WOULDN’T I do for a Klondike Bar…Rocky Road style?)

3.5: The number of hours it took me to read Catching Fire, the second installment of The Hunger Games series. I. Am. Addicted.

6: The number of inches of the delicious Chicken Terriyaki (with extra extra tomatoes) Subway sandwich that I gobbled down for din-din. There is something about the warmer months that make me crave any and everything sandwich.

4: The number of episodes of The New Girl I watched while eating said delicious chicken terriyaki (with extra extra tomatoes) sandwich. I think this may be one of my new favorite shows. It’s funny, it’s sweet, it’s quirky and I love my girl Zooey Daschenel! She is the epitome of adorkable!

Who's that girl...who's that girl? It's Jess!

5: The number of days until THE BREWERS OPENING DAY!!!!!!!!!! We’re under a week folks. Who’s pumped?!?!

Have a fantabulous rest of your Sunday guys and an even better Monday!

Question of the day: What has your Sunday in numbers looked like?

Comments on: "My Sunday in Numbers" (6)

  1. Spongebob ice cream? I have seen those, never tried them though.

  2. I am LOVING new girl too! She is so stinking cute and funny. I’m glad it’s not 86 degrees here yet, I don’t know if I could handle that kind of heat in April. Yikes!

  3. Jenn Lewis said:

    I love New Girl!
    Hey I had a question for you. Are you working with a team right now? (nutritionist, therapist, etc… ) or are you doing recovery (and an amazing job) on your own? Just curious how you decided on your target weight and how you are doing with meal planning and weight gain.
    Once again you are awesome and an inspiration to so many people (myself included)!!!

    • Isn’t it the best show ever?! Jess is so gosh darn cute and adorkable and how could you not love her crazy roommates lol. To answer your question, I am working with a great therapist and a doctor who in turn, help to keep me going full-force in kicking ED’s ass. I know that one day I will get to a point in my recovery that I can do it on my own, but for right now, it is so nice to have a team to help me out when ED decides to rear her ugly head, like we all know she enjoys doing from time to time. How are you doing girl? I am always thinking of you and am hoping that you are well and happy…you deserve all of that and oh so much more!!! Remember, if you ever need to chat, I am here always, always! Love you ♥

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

