My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Hey guys!

As you all know, the official first day of spring (aka the Spring Equinox) was this past Wednesday. Spring has probably got to be my second favorite season (after summer). Coming from a Wisconsin gal, the beckoning months of March, April and May lead to massive snow meltage…and often times massive snow falls–I remember many a time when the flurries were a flyin’ on my birthday (April 18). I also remember a couple of years when there were tornado outbreaks on that very same day. Craziness! It’s safe to say that, especially when a cheesehead, you’ve got to expect the unexpected when it comes to mother nature during this transitional time; running the full gamut is not an anomaly. You gotta love [to hate]the unpredictability of WI weather for surely.

Along with the warmer temps that spring time brings comes so much more–the flowers and trees begin to bloom, permeating a delicious sweet scent and adding color once again to our nature’s coloring book. Baby animals are being born, baseball season is just a run of the bases away, the shorts, t-shirts, and flip-flops are brought out of storage and everyone just seems to be in a much better mood…and how can you not be when the sun is shining and you’re rocking your new sundress that you got on sale at Target (seriously, they have some wicked-good sales going on now–check them out!)?

I thought it would be fun to share with you my recipe for my imperfectly perfect (because there is no such thing as perfect, sillies) splendid spring. So…without further ado…

Here is the recipe for MY SPLENDID SPRING:

Ingredients:

2 Cups of Brewers baseball games

3/4 cup Sunshine

3 tablespoons of walks with Mr. Thunder

A dash of Sweet Peep Sushi

http://www.seriouseats.com/recipes/2010/03/peeps-recipes-how-to-make-peepshi-sushi-rice-krispies-treats-easter.html

2 Handfuls of rocking new jams like this…

and this…

2 teaspoons of do-your-nails-funky

1-stick of 30 SPF (especially if you are like me and tend to sport a lovely shade of lobster-red just by thinking of the sun)

A splash of adventure (like this)

A sprinkle of late-night star-gazing

Pumbaa: Hey, Timon, ever wonder what those sparkly dots are up there?
Timon: Pumbaa, I don't wonder; I know.
Pumbaa: Oh. What are they?
Timon: They're fireflies. Fireflies that, uh... got stuck up on that big bluish-black thing.
Pumbaa: Oh, gee. I always thought they were balls of gas burning billions of miles away.
Timon: Pumbaa, with you, everything's gas.

One heaping scoop of best-friend time

And an unlimited amount of laughter

Instructions: (Sporting your dorkiest apron of course), mix all ingredients together, dig in, and ENJOY!

Question of the day? What are you most excited about this spring? What is your recipe?

Comments on: "Recipe For a Very Splendid Spring" (2)

  1. Fact – I currently have 2 great aprons I could wear for this. Super cute. I’m loving spring, and this post makes me want sushi!

    • Haha that’s awesome girl! The only apron I have is about three sizes too small (it is a Strawberry Shortcake apron I wore ALL OF THE TIME when I was little, making crazy contraptions with my Easy Bake lol). Aren’t those Peep sushi rolls the best?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

