My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Party Like it’s 1999

Happy New Years everybody! Can you believe it is already 2012?! Seriously, where did this past year go? And just when I was just getting used to writing 2011 on all my checks, too.

Did you do anything fun to celebrate last night? I rang in 2012 with one of the bestest people I know…my little sister. A group of us all headed to downtown Atlanta for some pre-party dinner. We stopped at this really eclectic and funky joint called Yeah! Burger and it was sooooo D-lish! They specialize in, well, burgers (who’d a thunk by the name of the place, right?) but what makes it unique is that everything is all organic and eco-friendly. Even the straws were made from plant material. Pretty cool, huh? I had the chicken sandwich with extra pickles (which were homemade and the size of my head–pretty awesome if you ask me) and tomatoes and oh my stars, was is amazeballs! I am definitely making a repeat trip there very soonly.

Yummy in my tummy!

Afterwards, we all went back to my sister’s boyfriend’s house and partied it up (and when I say partied it up, I mean rocked out to some Billy Joel, Prince and The Beatles, played crazy amounts of card games and ate and drank ourselves silly). Not a bad way to end the year, if I do say so myself.

Question of the day:

How did you all spend your New Year’s Eve? And more importantly, are you still feeling the effects of all your late-night festivities? 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

