My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Thursday Thoughts

  • I woke up today to the sounds of my usually uber quiet-as-a-mouse upstairs neighbor jamming to ‘Fat Bottomed Girls’ by Queen.After having sat in my bed for almost an hour, silently singing along to the rest of the Queen Anthology album that was pumping through my ceiling, I realized I could NOT go on without my very own collection of the late band’s amazing tunage. I got up, stretched, grabbed myself a Pop-Tart and went directly to my computer to download Queen’s Greatest hits onto my i-pod. I may or may not have spent a good majority of my day dancing around my apartment, belting out “We are the champions”, “We Will Rock You”, “Somebody to Love”, “Pressure” and “Bohemian Rhapsody” into my hairbrush.

 

  • I came to the sad realization that it is that time of year to once again become acclimated to the chilly temps of Wisconsin’s fall and winter seasons. The flip-flops and shorts went kicking and screaming into hibernation and out came ready to play…the heavy jackets, scarves and mittens. Alas, I knew it would happen eventually, I just didn’t know I would have to say goodbye so soon. Until next year warm weather, I bid you adue.

 

  • Milk sometimes just tastes better when drinken straight out of the carton.

 

  • The guy running on the treadmill next to me earlier this afternoon smelled like a combination of chicken noodle soup and sweaty socks. That was the first strike against him. The second? He stole the remote and was adamant about watching The Maury Povich Show (And…the results of the test came in. You are not the father of your second cousin’s twice removed on your mother’s side’s son. Oy vey…where do they find these people? Seriously.) Third strike? He was wearing a Cubs hat. The soupy-socky smell and the Maury I could handle, but the Cubs? Now that’s where I draw the line buddy.

 

  • I went to Potbelly’s to grab a sammy for dinner tonight and the man who checked me out (I meant checked my sandwich out. I meant, rang me up. I meant took my order) was named John Johnston. I kid you not.

 

  • My new obsession? Scented markers. The plus side: They smell delicious. The bad side: I am now branded with red, blue, green and yellow dots on my nose. Don’t judge.

 

  • I am trying to decide what to go as for Halloween this year. According to an ad on Facebook, I should be a sexy strawberry. Because that is the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Halloween costumes. Or strawberries for that matter.

 

  • You know what they say. “An apple a day keeps the doctor away.” Well, if I must…

This totally counts, right?

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

