My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Funnies

We made it to Friday guys!

Whoo hoo!

I don’t know about you but this week was a doosey, a good doosey, but a doosey none the less. I can’t think of a better way to kick-start the weekend than with a makes-your-stomach-hurt-gives-you-Situation abs-gotta go pee ASAP-belly laugh.

On that note I present to you…

drum roll please…

this week’s edition of friday Funnies!

On my way home from running errands today, I made a pit stop at Wally-World to pick up a few essentials: a bag of peanut M&M’s, a small pint of Ben & Jerry’s Cookie Dough Craving, AA Batteries and some toilet paper, you know, the things every person should have in their house in case of emergencies 😉

As I was navigating my way through the store, I suddenly realized I was in the middle of a high-octane, balls to the wall, scooter showdown. I could almost hear the Nascar-like commentator replaying the exciting events for the cheering crowd…

The Scooter Shuffle

“Well folks we are on the final lap today here at Wal-Mart Raceway and what a race it’s been! The lady in Blue who was dead last to start the race has taken a sudden charging lead and is well on her way to a victory. I wouldn’t say she’s the winner quite yet however because trailing her neck-in-neck are gray shirt, purple frock and paisley polo. This could be a close one folks…”

Ehh boy. Only at Wally World.

Every time I see somebody on a scooter, I can’t help but think of this little nugget of goodness.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gq4rT62TRsI

I don’t know about you, but with a scooter as cool as this baby, I would most definitely scoot to the edge of the Grand Canyon and  hover around the Statue of Liberty. Goodness, going anywhere would be a synch. I bet I could even take a trip into space and be the very first person to set foot, err, wheel, on the moon.”One small hover, for man. One giant scoot for mankind.” Just think of the possibilities! The question is though…if you owned a Hoveround Power Chair, where would you go next?

Another gem that instantly popped into my head upon witnessing the big Wal-Mart race today….

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=csuZHyW-iGI

One of my favorite Seinfeld episodes of all-time (and there are a bunch!). You gotta hand it to George…he really held his own against the elderly scootin’ brigade. I mean they were tough. And did you check out the motors on those things? I bet they could have gone from 0-5 in, like, 30 minutes max. 😉

I hope everyone ‘rolls’ right into a great weekend!

Sorry, I just couldn’t help myself.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

