My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

My Sunday in Numbers

10:00:The lovely hour of the AM that I woke up. I relish for the days when I can banish my alarm clock, sleep till I can’t sleep ‘no mo’ and wake up to the sun shining through my window and the birds having their own version of American Idol (or should I say The Voice–SO trumps that other singing show in my opinion).

5:Miles I ran (or tried to run…man was it stiffling outside…not that I am complaining. In fact, I think I am going to stash away some of this heat and put it in my pocket to take out for when it gets uberly chilly, which in WI, it tends to do from time to time…okay, most of the time. Not that I am complaining).

This is what my hair actually looks like when running.

16:Songs shuffled through my i-pod on said hot-hot run. Note to self: Attempting to dance like Britney and sing like Eminem (who by the way  just put out one of my new favorite songs…if you haven’t checked out ‘Lighters’ yet, do yourself–and your ears–a favor now and play it, on repeat!) while running will make you look like a complete weirdo. Don’t do it. Again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NvTEZvoWTAo

3:Gallons of sweat I perspired in places I didn’t even know I could sweat from.

8:Gallons of water and Powerade I guzzled right after I got home to replace the 3 gallons of liquids I lost earlier.

2:Bowls of Frosted Flakes I had for breakfast, plus the 1 strawberry banana yogurt which I was talented enough to squirt in my eye (those darn containers get me everytime) and the 1 slightly mushy, but still tasty, banana.

2:Showers I took during the course of the day. One pre-Brewer game and one post.

15:Minutes took me to drive to Miller Park.

45:Minutes it took my to drive home because I got lost. Don’t ask.

2:Bear hugs I got from my bestest buddy Chris who I was lucky enough to meet up with at the game.

412-23-13:The section, row and seat where I sat with my amazing fam to cheer on the crew.

5:Times the little girl sitting behind me asked her dad ‘how many minutes were left’ of the game. 4:Times the little girl sitting behind me kicked the back of my seat. 3:Times the little girl sitting behind me flung her juice box straw at my head. 2:Times the little girl behind me cried because she couldn’t get Dip N’ Dots (speaking of which, how long does it take before the ice cream of the future beomes the ice cream of the past?) 1:Times I had to think to myself how great it would be to one day have two or three of these little rugrats running around (although it would be fun to dress them up in these…

5:Runs the Brewers scored.

4:Runs the Astros scored.

30 bajillion:Times I thought to myself how awesome it is to be a Brewers fan.

3:Times I thought to myself how awesome it would be to marry one Mr. Prince Fielder (Prince, if you’re reading this, you know my digits).

4:Attempts is took me and my Bug to get up the silly hill leaving the parking lot (along with 5 honks from my neighboring cars, 7 looks of panic and consternation from me and 1 giant squealing and rubber-burning action of my tires qhen I finally managed to make it up). Have I mentioned how tricky and annoying driving stick can be sometimes, especially on hills? 6 years and I still haven’t mastered it.

Everyone meet Berny the bug. Berny, meet everyone 🙂

70:The comfortable temperature that my aprtment was at when I arrived home after a scorcher in the sun (thank you managment for finally getting my AC fixed–you are a lifesaver!).

25:Jilted suitors who came back for a guys tell-all special on the Bachelor last night (what can I say? The show is so ridiculously silly but thats what makes it so good).

25+: Reasons I had explaining why said suitors were jilted in the first place (the guy in the creepy Phantom mask? Really?)

1:Klondike bar I munched on while mindlessly watching the Bachelor.

The question is: What would you do for a Klondike bar?

9:00-Time I hit the hay. A long (but oh so great) day in the sun really tuckers a girl out.

Happy first day of August everyone!

Question of the day: How did your weekend add up?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

