My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

I present to you, my top 10 eligible (and some not so eligible) famous men that I would more than happily say yes to if they asked to ‘put a ring on it’.

If any of the following listed guys are reading this, call me? I am not famous–unless you count the time in fifth grade when I sang the solo in my spring concert and managed to flash everyone in the audience my sunflower skivvies, making me more infamous than anything (note to self: always do a double-check when leaving the bathroom to make sure your dress is NOT tucked into your tights), nor do I have millions of dollars, but I can make one heck of a chocolate-chip cookie that will have Mrs. Fields speechless. If the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, I am SO in 🙂 

Please note that this list is based on the whole kit-n-kaboodle – Looks, personality, humor, intelligence and a special X-factor. Each gentleman will be judged on a scale of 1 -10 in each of these 5 categories.

10.  Prince Harry

Looks: 9
Personality: 6
Humor: 7
Intelligence: 7
X-Factor: 8
Total score: 37

Not only do I have a thing for red heads which makes this candidate a prime choice already, but Prince Harry is a red-headed Prince! Besides the fact that he is a royal cutie-pa-tutie, he proudly serves his country in the military which is so very honorable (in the Air Force just like my dad). Harry is also very intelligent (I would love to challenge him to a game of Scrabble), worldly, has a witty sense of humor and let’s not forget, the dreamy british accent he sports. He could simply recite the ABC’s and I would still swoon.

As a side note, look at how uncanny my cousin Aaron resembles the young Prince. Crazy, right?

                  Aaron:                                              Prince Harry:

                                                                                                                                                    

 

 9. Shia Labeouf

Looks: 7
Personality: 9
Humor: 8
Intelligence: 7
X-Factor: 7
Total score: 38

You may know this next candidate from such blockbuster films as Transformers (where he made fighting autobots look darn sexy) and Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford who?), but I secretly fell in love with this fella back when he was a lanky, goofy and prank-pulling little brother on Disney’s Even Stevens (don’t even pretend that you didn’t watch that show–it was awesome, was it not?). It has been quite a while since his Disney days and Shia has ‘transformed into quite the stud. Not only does he have the whole bad boy thing working for him, but he also seems very easy-going and would be great to hang out with, is smart and very funny! Quite a catch if you ask me 🙂

8. Gerard Butler

Looks: 8
Personality: 8
Humor: 8
Intelligence: 7
X-Factor: 8
Total score: 39

P.S. I Love You. I can’t even begin to tell you how many times I have watched this movie on replay over and over just because of this next fine gentleman. Every girl wants the bad boy with the heart of gold and Mr. Butler definitely is the definition of that. He can curse like a sailor, likes tattoos and is often seen cruising around Hollywood on his Harley, but that doesn’t mean he isn’t a romantic and real sweetheart. His piercing blue eyes, his rugged and manly exterior, coupled with his brooding Scottish accent and incredible singing voice (who knew right?) makes Gerard one great guy.  P.S. I Love Him.

7. Jeffrey Dean Morgan

Looks: 9
Personality: 8
Humor: 7
Intelligence: 8
X-Factor: 8
Total score: 40

Jeffrey had hearts melting in his role as Denny on Grey’s Anatomy (back when Grey’s Anatomy was really good). He played a heart transplant patient who, after having waited years for a heart, was given one in the form of one miss Izzy Stevens aka Katherine Heigle. They fell in love, a pure and sweet love that made fans want to cheer for. Sadly, it was abruptly halted when Denny’s life was taken from him due to complications with his ticker. Ugh it gets me all misty-eyed just thinking about it. Not only did Jeffrey bring to life a character on television that was sweet, funny, oh so charming and quite easy on the eyes, but he carries those same characteristics in real life, away from the cameras and movie/tv sets (FYI: Jeff was also in P.S I Love You with one Mr. Gerry Butler…probably making it THE best movie ever! Darn that Hilary Swank was a lucky girl!).

6. Adam Sandler

Looks: 6
Personality: 8
Humor: 10
Intelligence: 8
X-Factor: 9
Total score: 41

I have always said that a way to my heart is through my stomach…a belly laugh that it. A sense of humor is one of the most attractive things that a guy can have in my opinion and one of the most funny people I know (well, I don’t know him but, well, you know what I mean)? The Waterboy himself…Adam Sandler. I have had a crush on this funny man since I first saw him perform his Lunch Lady routine on SNL. Mr. Sandler can put a smile on anyone’s face and not just because of his jokes. He’s got a one of the biggest hearts, is a devoted family man, is very creative and smart, runs with a pretty great group of pals (Kevin James, Chris Rock, David Spade, Rod Schneider to name a few) and is a pretty darn good athlete (Bob Barker…the price is wrong). Adam would get my vote any day!

5. Jimmy Fallon

Looks: 7
Personality: 9
Humor: 10
Intelligence: 8
X-Factor: 8
Total score: 42

Before Jimmy hit the air waves, I used to spend my nights in bed with David Letterman; now, I’ve got two funny people to keep me laughing and smiling way past my bedtime.  Jimmy Fallon is one of those guys that you just want to hug. He is so cute and hilarious that you can’t help but smile every time you see him. He is uber talented, works hard for the things he wants, and isn’t afraid to be a goofball (two kindred goofballs? Dare I say a match made in heaven?). I also love how incredibly kind he is; he gives not only with his money, but with his kind spirit and way of making people feel good. Jimmy Fallon, you may write your ‘Thank You’ notes every Friday night, but I think you deserve your very own ‘thank you’!

4. Leonardo Dicaprio

Looks: 8
Personality: 8
Humor: 8
Intelligence: 10
X-Factor: 9
Total score: 43

“I won’t let go, Jack. I won’t let go.” MmMm Leo, you could be the king of my world any day ( and probably those of any of the female populous who have ever seen Titanic.) I think we can all agree that Leonardo is one of the greatest talents that Hollywood has ever seen. He started out at a very young age and has grown to be a very serious and mesmerizing character, both on-screen and off. He has a passion for what he does which shows in the craft of his work. Not only does he take pride in his work, but he realizes that there is so much more beyond the lights and glamour of Hollywood. He is rarely seen out in clubs and partying, and would much rather spend his time at home, doing ‘normal’ things (Leo, I am SO normal it is not even funny!). He is charming and kind and intelligent and terribly good-looking and to top it all off, he is so very passionate about helping others and doing things to save and preserve the environment. No wonder I have a dream within a dream within a dream about this guy nearly every night.

3. Matt damon

Looks: 8
Personality: 10
Humor: 8
Intelligence: 10
X-Factor: 9
Total score: 45

Matt Damon is just one of those all-around nice, smart, charming, guy-next-door guys. He is definitely not your average Joe by any means (an award-winning actor and philanthropist, a total hotty, and a bajillionaire) but the best part about him is he really is your average Joe; he just  happens to be and have all of those not-so-average things. Mr. Damon first stole my heart in his portrayal of Will Hunting in the aptly titled award-winning (and deservedly so) film ‘Good Will Hunting’. Maybe it was the Bahhston accent, maybe it was the naive intelligence that he possessed, maybe it was his charm and determination to overcome adversity. Whatever it was, it struck a chord in me and made me say, “Who is this guy? He is amazing!” Since then, Matt has gone on to star in countless hits and even is a proud papa and devoted husband (yet another reason why this man is so great). He really has the whole package, ‘Bourne’ a tried and true stand-up guy.

2.Ryan Reynolds

Looks: 10
Personality: 10
Humor: 9
Intelligence: 10
X-Factor: 10
Total score: 49

Scarlet Johanson…what were you thinking chica? Ryan Reynolds has got to be one of the best men around (hence, making it to my #2 top guy, a very honorable and distinguishable position I might add). What can I say? He’s smart, funny, has an award-winning personality with a smile to match, and seems to be a very down-to-earth guy. He comes from a great family who he loves dearly, is extremely talented and from what I can tell, wears his heart on his sleeve (Mean old Scarlet. Listen Ry, I am here if you ever need a shoulder to cry on. Seriously. I have been told I have one great pair of ears. That is to say, I am a great listener. Although, my ears are pretty darn cute). If anyone could save the world as a Green Hornet, overcoming fear itself, it would be this guy.

And….

Drum roll please….

1. John Krasinski

Looks: 10
Personality: 10
Humor: 10
Intelligence: 10
X-Factor: 10
Total score: 10

If I had to describe the perfect man, Jim Halpert (aka John Krasinski) would be it. He is smart. He is terribly funny. He is kind and sweet and generous and cute. He is and has the whole package, the whole kit-n-kaboodle. John has this certain gen-sais-quoi about him that makes his so attractive. He is cute but he doesn’t know it. He is funny and he doesn’t even have to try to be so. He is talented and passionate and would go out of his way to help out a friend. I could most definitely picture spending weekends curled up on the couch, doing the crossword puzzle together or planning pranks on our annoying office co-workers. I know he is married to a very sweet and lovely girl, but John , if things don’t work out with Emily, you’ve got my info 🙂

Question of the day: Who makes your ‘top list’?

Comments on: "My Top 10 Proposal Prospects (A girl can dream, right?)" (2)

  1. I also have a crush on everyone on this list lol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

