My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

9. The Sun.

Because there is nothing better than waking up to the cheerful sounds of birds chirping right out side your window, the smell of freshly toasted strawberry Pop-Tarts (frosted of course), and the sun beaming down on the world below. Walking down the streets of Milwaukee today on my way to work was simply beautiful. It has been raining here for what seems like the past eon so this is most definitely a welcomed change. There is just something about the sun shining that puts a little pep in everyone’s step, a smile on their faces and a little joy in their hearts.  🙂

8. Proverbs.  Because a little heavenly wisdom is always a good thing.

7. My outrageous and amazeballs LipSmacker collection.

Because who doesn’t want to walk around all day long with lips that taste like Dr. Pepper, Strawberry Watermelon, Orange Creamsicle, Berry Berry Bonanza and my favorite…Sugar Cookie Craving. When I was growing up, I had a whole shoebox full of these little guys. I remember trading them with my best friends, each of us trying to out-LipSmack the other with the newest and coolest. I had LipSmacker chapstick, LipSmacker lip gloss, LipSmacker lip balm and who could forget..LipSmacker key chains. Those were the best; you could walk around and flash your LipSmacker bling just by hooking it on to your Trapper Keeper, fanny pack and/or Caboodle purse. Sadly, I do not have near the amount that I used to–there have been many a casualty including: forgetting to take them out of my pants pocket before throwing them in the wash, forgetting to take them out of the car before the heat of the summer sun turned them into candle wax, forgetting to keep them high enough so that the dog couldn’t eat them (they were just too tasty for poor old Shadow to resist), and simply forgetting where I put them. Slowly but surely however, I am rebuilding my stock. And they will be stronger. And better. And faster. Six Million Dollar Man…meet your competition. 

6. Britney.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzU9OrZlKb8

Because who CAN’T just help but get up and dance your bootay off to this song. Love her or hate her, this girl can crank out some serious music. I was listening to this little gem on my i-pod on the drive to work this morning and am afraid I might have scared the drivers next to me. I bet they were just jealous of my mad skills. My advice to those who like this tune…check out the remix featuring Ke$ha and Nikki Minaj. You’ll want to listen to this jam “Till the World Ends.”

5. My new Uniball Signo 207 Pen.

Because this it THE. BEST. PEN. I have ever written with. We just got a new stack at work today and I couldn’t help myself to testing one of these puppies out. As noted in the above picture, it rocks! It rolls, it glides, it moves across the paper with an effortless motion that will make you want to cry. No more hand cramps or pen bleeding or drying up of ink…no siry Bob. Not with my new best friend here. I think this is the start to a beautiful and long-lasting friendship (or at least until it runs out of juice).

4. Something Borrowed.

 

Because who doesn’t like a good story about friendship and love (with a little backstabbing thrown in for good measure). This is one of my all-time favorite books by one of my favorite authors, Emily Giffin. It’ll make you laugh, it’ll make you cry, it’ll make you think back on your own past or current relationships that you’ve had or have. I just finished rereading this great book for the third time in anticipation of…get this…the MOVIE!!! I am so excited! It comes out today and I have already got my ticket. I know it probably wasn’t the  best idea to read the book right before going to see the flick (I don’t know how many times I have done this with Lord of the Rings, Twilight, Harry Potter, Lovely Bones, Water For Elephants, etc. and have walked away disappointed with the film. Not because it was necessarily a bad movie, just because it wasn’t as great as the book–which they never are). But if my man John Krasinski is in it, it can’t be bad. John if you happen to be reading this, I love you.

3. PotBelly’s.

Because who doesn’t want to eat one of the most amazing, delicious, scrumptious, tasty, mouth-watering, yummy-makes-you-want-to-get-a-potbelly-because-they-are-so-good sandwiches! I had  my first taste of this great sandwich shop a few years ago and was so excited to hear that there was one located just a few blocks from work (guess where I go where everybody now knows my name for lunch…and sometimes dinner…and sometimes lunch and dinner). Today I got the turkey on wheat and man O man was it D-LISH! I even worked my magic with the guy behind the counter and he threw in an extra pickle (flirting 101:always know when to pull out the big guns).

2. Milwaukee Brewer Cookies.

Because who doesn’t like cookies. In the shape of Brewer baseballs and bats and gloves and ball fields. They are almost too cute to eat. Almost. I stopped by the Milwaukee Public Market on my way back from lunch today and had more than enough room to squeeze these in for dessert. LOVE. THEM.

And my number one thing I am loving today…

1. It’s. FRIDAY.

‘Nuff said.

Have a great weekend everybody!

Comments on: "9 Things I am Loving Today" (2)

  1. Millie Martinez said:

    Hello. I found this posting when I googled Milwaukee Brewers cookies. I am hoping that you can help me. I am looking to order a box of the cookies you posted for a friend of mine who is from Milwaukee but lives in Los Angeles now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

