My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Wra-Wra-Wrap it Up

Happy Tuesday everybody! It is finally starting to feel a bit like spring out there. Can I get a whoop whoop for the sunshine!? I woke up today and for the first time in quite a while, didn’t have to wear my eskimo jacket and boots to work. I love the things, don’t get me wrong, but it’s somewhat hard to feel hot (yes, I get the irony here) when you are wearing so much padding that you look like a sumo wrestler. And talk about spring (or summer in this case), this past Sunday’s weather almost made me want to put on my swim suit and hop in Lake Michigan for a swim and a tan…almost being the key word here–I would have frozen my keester off if I did. The 80 degrees and sun can come make a return trip any time 🙂

I hope everyone’s past week was great! I am so sorry to have been gone so long, but I have good reason: I was too uber busy having the most amazing week ever! To fill you in, here is a brief wrap-up of my wonderful week 🙂

My mom, dad and most favorite pup in the whole world, Thunder, came up from GA to visit. It was sooooo good to see them (plus, I am not going to lie, being treated to dinner out every night, having my laundry done by my mom, and being able to cuddle with my furry best friend were par for the course)!

It had only been two months since they were up here last, helping me move into my new digs, but in some ways, it felt like two years. The last night of their stay, we went to this new mexican restaurant for dinner. Great tacos, great salsa, and one of the biggest selections of spicy condiments available. Holy hot sauce Batman! But be careful with this stuff; you know what they say: “It’s all rainbows and butterflies until someone gets Tabassco in their eye.” Been there, unfortunately done that. YOUCH!

Besides the fam’s visit, I was able to partake in my fair share of Brewer games. On Tuesday night, I was witness to my teams very first win of the season against the Reds. It was a great game, made even better by the company I shared it with (my mom, dad, and my good friend/sista from anotha mista Jillian). On Friday, I was back at the ballpark, this time to cheer on my crew againt the dreaded Cubbies. We unfortunately lost the battle, but all was not lost. I sat in the most amazing seats ever (I still get a little–or a lot–teary eyed when I think about how close we were to the action). I also got to spend some much needed quality time with my good pal Chris who I hadn’t seen in ages. He was actually the reason we were in such great seats; he convinced me to pay an extra buck or two (or sixty…gulp) and splurge on the good seats…and let me tell you, SO worth it! I don’t think I can ever go back to the bleachers again. Taken from one of my all-time favorite movies, “Is this heaven? No, it’s section 212 at Miller Park.” To top it all off, we got to see some pretty redonkulous fan fights and drunkeness in the parking lot afterwards–you know it’s bound to be crazy when you throw the Brewers, Cubbies, alcohol, and a bunch of roudy fans into the mix.

    

After so  much excitement, it was most definitely hard geting back to the swing of things this week (i.e. work, frozen dinners, and doing my own laundry) but I am looking forward to a repeat very soonly.

I hope you guys are having a fantabulous Tuesday! See on ya on the flip side.

P.S. Stay tuned tomorrow for the hilarious story that was my first (and probably last time–or at least until I regain the feeling in my legs) taking a spin class. Oh yes, I went there.

Question of the day: What was your highlight of the past week?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

