My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Well it’s here, folks. The day we have waited for all year long (okay, maybe not you, but I know I certainly have)…the opening day of the baseball season! I am so excited!! There is something so refreshing about opening day; it’s a new beginning, a clean slate for every team, a chance to show what they have been training for and working towards the past four or five months. Plus, it also kind of sort of the start to summer (kind of sort of  being the key words here, especially when you live in Wisconsin where we can’t rule out the possibility of the four letter S word (snow) until maybe June. )

Either way, I am sooo excited!!

In honor of today being baseball’s opening day, I thought I would share with you some of my all-time favorite baseball flicks. If you haven’t seen these classics (or if it has been a while), I highly recommend that you go out and NetFlix, On-Demand, or Blockbuster these as soon as you can…after you’re done watching the big game of course.

I will start with number 15 favorite and work my way to number 1.

15. Major League-Charlie Sheen was winning in this one (sorry, I couldn’t help myself). 

 

 

 

 

14. Mr. 3000-Filmed at Miller Park! How cool is that?!

 

 

 

13. The Natural-Classic!

 

 

 

 

12. The Sandlot-The Beast

 

 

 

 

11. Bad News Bears-I want a coach like this!

 

 

 

 

10. Hardball-Have your tissues handy for this one…it’s a tear jerker.

 

 

 

 

9. Rookie of the Year– I used to wish to break my arm just so that I could throw like him.

 

 

 

 

8. Angels in the Outfiled-I still refer to the moon as God’s thumb nail because of this movie.

 

 

 

 

7. The Rookie– Such an inspirational story!

 

 

 

 

6. Summer Catch-My guilty pleasure baseball movie (and can you blame me…Freddy Prince Jr? In a baseball uniform? Yes please 🙂 )

 

 

 

 

5. For Love of the Game-Kevin Costner is the God of all baseball movies.

 

 

 

 

4. Benchwarmers-Pee your pants funny 🙂

 

 

 

 

3. Fever Pitch-Almost makes me want to  like the Red socks…almost.

 

 

2. A League of Their Own – “There’s no crying, there’s no crying in baseball!”

 

 

 

 

 

and finally…

drum roll please….

1. Field of Dreams-I could watch this movie on repeat and never, ever get tired of it! In fact, I have done so many a time 🙂 

Question of the day: What is your all-time favorite baseball movie?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

