My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey guys!

Happy Friday!!!!

I don’t know about you, but I am super excited for this weekend! On Saturday, I am putting on my Love It or List It hat and going apartment hunting (wish me luck) and then I kind of sorta maybe potentially really absolutely have a date. I know, I know. I’m actually going into full-on blush mode as I type this. I don’t want to go into too much detail here because it’s all fairly new yet, but he is the first guy in a long, long, lonngggg time that I have gotten the major butterflies pterodactyls for. Super sweet, super funny, super cute and a super baseball fan? I mean. How could you NOT be smitten (Yes. I did just say smitten.) ;)

But enough about me.

Wherever you are and whatever you do, I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and in the meantime, please enjoy my favorite finds from around the web and beyond in this week’s Friday Favorites!

Favorite funny: What Postcards from Family Vacations Should Really Say. I actually snorted out loud while reading these cards. Though I’ve only traveled with Lincoln once, I can see ALL THE THINGS in my future!

TravelPostcards_mini

Favorite tip: How to Print Your Instagram Pictures Anywhere. This is an awesome tip – especially if you want to make an Instagram wall!

Print-Instagram-Pictures_mini

Favorite find. BaHA – so true. The nerd in me would like to point out that it would make more sense to say, “Home is where the pants aren’t ON”, but come on, you get it!

HomeisWherethePantsArent_mini

Favorite flip: Rice Krispie Treat Frosting. Rice Krispie Treats IN my frosting?! Genius!

Rice-Krispie-Treat-Frosting_mini

Favorite place: Grand Hotel, Lake Misurina. O.M.G. This hotel in northern Italy has officially made my bucket list. What a breathtaking shot!!

misurina

Favorite thing ever: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream Sandwiches. DYING over this creation. Sheer brilliance!

cookie-dough-sandwiches2_mini

Favorite cute: Theo & Beau. Ok, Finn and Lincoln are cute together but this little boy and his pup, who take daily naps together in matching positions, are pretty much tearing my heart to shreds. You have got to see these pictures!

Theo_mini

Favorite advice: Six Simple Tips to Say No (Without Being an A-Hole.) Gahhhh…we all need this, don’t we? It’s so hard to say no!

HowToSayNo_mini

Favorite travel: 21 Roads to Drive Before You Die. Some harrowing, some breathtaking, all awesome. Really worth a look (and a drive!)

seven-mile-bridge-florida-united-states_mini

Favorite furballs. BEST FWENDS FOREVER?!?! Right.

dog-kitty-best-friends_mini

View past Friday Favorites–>

Follow me on Pinterest–>

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (1)

  1. Oh – How exciting! Hope your date goes well & there are more dates…
    Happy Weekend Wendi :)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 550 other followers

