My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey, hey, happy Friday!

My schedule has been all out whack this week, what with the holiday on Tuesday plus I’ve got a whole seven days, a full week until I have to go back to work (whoohoo!) and another two weeks until classes start up again so it’s seems like it’s been an endless repeat of Fridays.

I’m not gonna lie; it’s been kinda nice not having to worry about hitting the snooze on the ‘ol alarm clock ;)

I’m looking forward to a quiet weekend at home, including catching up on some reading, some DVD watching, and some CROCK POTTING with the new CROCK POT I got for Christmas and could not be more excited to try it out, if you can’t tell (what has my life come to…)!! Martha Stewart and Rachael Ray betta watch yo backs cuz Wendi in in the kitchen.

Actually, its more like the Cartersville Fire Station better be on call because Wendi is in the kitchen haha.

At any rate, let me in on your fun plans for the weekend, and in the meantime, please enjoy my favorite finds from around the web and beyond, in this week’s Friday Favorites!

Favorite new gadget: MY CROCK POT!! I may or may not have spiffied it up just a bit. Now we’re cooking!185768_10100109613432452_493228921_n

320915_10100109613806702_2010448659_n

385290_10100109640343522_652821567_n

Favorite new CROCK POT Gotta Try: Chicken tacos! Fiesta at my house this weekend!240520436320556565_A48hweuo_c

Favorite reads: The Violets of March by Sarah Jio. I have now read all of Sarah’s books and The Violets of March might be my favorite. I read it in one day over Christmas break (which seems to be a pattern with her stories – I cannot put them down!) and was enchanted by the tale of a mysterious novel that the main character finds in a drawer at her great Aunt’s house, whose story somehow weaves itself into her present-day life. LOVED it!9780452297036_VioletsofMarch_CV.indd

Gone Girl by Gillian FlynnI also read this book over the holidays, and it is warped in the best possible way. It’s a tale of a toxic, he said/she said relationship that has the craziest ending. This was a day and half read – again, totally sucked me in!GoneGirl_mini

Favorite bite: Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups. Mini, browned butter, chocolate chips, plus a gooey center? ‘Nuf said. Oh, one more thing, YUM!BrownedButterChocolateChipCookieCups_mini

Favorite Jam: Rest of My Life by Ludacris featuring Usher and David Guetta. Do you ever have a song that just gives you chills?! This is one of those jams! Seconds :26-:55 total chills! And plus, Luda is, like, such a cutie ;)

Favorite placeIf I can’t be twirling in strawberry fields, I’ll take a cup of hot chocolate and a good book in front of this roaring fire in my cozy, log cabin thankyouverymuch.fireplace_mini

Favorite furball. Been there, done that…Dog_mini

Favorite Neighbor: I must meet whoever wrote this note and high-five them!18436679695675718_BDEiL49C_c

Favorite Sweet: White chocolate brownies. Because chocolate was soooo 2012.109282728427973767_XQDWRPwR_c

Favorite DYI: Book Headboard. For those times when I am too lazy to get out of bed to get another book. HOW COOL?!?!242631498646666347_zHsRzcIF_c

Favorite funny: Trust Fall. Ok, this video is really stupid, but it makes me laugh really hard. I TRUST YOU!

Have  GREAT weekend everyone!

View past Friday Fav’s.

Follow me on Pinterest, Twitter and Facebook for even more silliness ;)

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (7)

  1. Thanks for including my cookie cups!

  2. That vid is stupid HILARIOUS!
    Crockpots are awesome. Hubby makes stuff in there all the time. (He’s the chef in the house). If I try to cook – I would really need the fire dept ASAP. I was actually up in flames once just over 9 years ago!

    • Wasn’t it completely ridiculous?! Haha! Too funny though. You almost sent your house in flames?! Do tell girl! What happened? I once left the cardboard on the frozen pizza I was making in the oven and it almost caught on fire. And I was making oatmeal one time and had some oats fall into the burner which started to smoke up pretty bad lol. Other than that, I’ve been pretty good ;)
      So far…lol

  3. Really love the format of this post and great stuff too!

  4. OMG! I had to “pinterest” that headboard of books! My dream headboard. And, I LOVE that neighbours’ note. Hehe. Brilliant! Mm…white chocolate. LOVE your lists, as always.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers

