My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Ho-ho-ho-how are you guys doing?

Holy cow!

Guess what?! There are exactly four more days until Christmas! That means there are three more days until Christmas Eve. Two more days until Christmas Eve Eve and only one more teeny tiny itsy-bitsy day–24 hours–until my most favorite of days….Christmas Eve Eve Eve.

Holy cow! Where did the time go? Where did this year go? I swear it was just yesterday I was wrapping up the last of my gifts, baking the last of my cookies and putting up the last of my Christmas tree ornaments. Okay. It was just yesterday, but you know what I mean. Whoofta! I absolutely LOVE me some Christmas! I love to give, I love to sing carols, I love tacky sweaters and I love the lights. I love the snowmen (and/or women), I love the lights, I love the stockings and the trees. I love the cookies and cocoa and candy canes and egg nog. I LOVE me some Christmas!

But you want to know a little secret?

The real reason why I love this season, this special time of year  so, so much?

I love what Christmas represents. I love how it brings people–family and friends and complete strangers–together. I love the precious time spent with loved ones, long-lasting memories made, laughs shared, smiles given and bear hugs exchanged. Beyond the presents and bows, the fancy parties and delicious food, Christmas is a time for reflection, a time to remember the miracle that occurred in Bethlehem oh so long ago. It is a time to be grateful for what we have and generous to offer what we can to those who aren’t as fortunate. It is a time to believe, to hope, to give. It truly is magical.

But you want to know another little secret?

Christmas is FUN!

To help shed some of that joy, I decided to share with you some of my favorite finds from around the web and more…all Christmas themed!

So grab your hot chocolate and your ginger bread man, sit back and relax and enjoy my fantabulous and festive Friday Fav’s :)

Favorite furball: Snowball. OMG CAN YOU EVEN HANDLE IT?! Puppy_mini

Favorite frozen: Peppermint Ice Cream Cake. The other day one of my dear pals told me that snow always makes him crave ice cream. I thought about it for a second and realized I feel the same way! (Although, if we’re being honest, a lot of other things do too.) Must be why this frozen chocolate & peppermint cake looks so dang good.Peppermint-Ice-Cream-Cake-via-Bakers-Royale_mini

Favorite dip: Peppermint Crunch Cookie Dough Ball. OH YES!!! A wickedly delicious cookie dough ball laced with peppermint, slathered on top of Oreos. This would be such a hit at a holiday party. Or, you know, on a Friday afternoon. By yourself. Watching Ellen.Peppermint-Crunch-Cookie-Dough-Ball-7_mini

Favorite cozy: Hello Pullover. So adorable, and perfect for lounging around the house on those cold winter mornings. hellpSweatshirt_mini

Favorite spot. Sigh! So cozy. :)Christmas

Favorite place: Barcelona, Spain. One of my bestest friends just recently got back from studying abroad here, and I’ve always been a little jealous. I love the mix of old and new in the beautiful city. Plus, how beautiful and picturesque does look all dolled up for Christmas?!Barcelona_mini

Favorite sip: Cinnamon Bun White Hot Chocolate. This is soooo happening!cinnamon-bun-hot-chocolate-2_mini

Favorite Song: The one, the only. Adam Sandler ladies and gentlemen :)

Favorite project: Holiday Woodland Wrapping. Not only is this a super cute way to wrap holiday packages, but I also think it’d be really cool to “wrap” different sized shoe box lids or cheap frames then prop them on the mantel for the holidays.Evergreenwreath_mini

Favorite cookie: White Chocolate Peppermint M&M Cookies. Two of my faves – white chocolate and peppermint – in one cookie! Love the chewy, gooey center too.WhiteChocolatePeppermintCookies

Favorite funny: Dear Santa…Oh snap! ;)updo

I hope you guys have an amazing start to your Christmas celebrations! Eat a ton, laugh a lot and don’t forget to leave some cookies and milk for the big guy.

Oh…and don’t forget the reindeer! Carrots are always a good choice ;)

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (8)

  1. Merry Christmas my dear blogger buddy! While I must admit that I hate candy canes and anything peppermint, I just imagined my cookies and cookie dough balls and ice cream cake without it. Just as yummy. That dog is the cutest dog ever!! And the Barcelona shot is gorgeous!
    I wish you an amazing Christmas and many blessings in the New Year!!

  2. Merry Christmas. I hope you had a wonderful day hugging, eating, sharing gifts and most importantly sharing time with those you love.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

