My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey friends.

I hope you all had a great, and slightly abbreviated, week! I don’t know about you but I would SO be on board for a four-day work week.  My peeps over the pond in places like France, England and Italy really had pretty darn good idea and if it was up to me, we would adapt that same mentality here. Maybe someday…but for now, we all have the privilege of checking off the days on our Milwaukee Brewer desk calendars, counting down the hours until the clock hits 5 o’clock on that glorious Friday afternoon.

Speaking of Friday…

It’s here folks! All of our check marks of the week have finally reached TGIF. Do you have any fun stuff on the agenda?

I don’t have any particular plans as of yet, maybe hit up the beach, get a little messy in the kitchen trying out some new recipes like this and finish up a few books I’ve been dying/avoiding to put an end to. You know that feeling of wanting to complete a book but not wanting to at the same time because it was so good that you don’t want it to end so you start another book in order to avoid finishing the other one but this second book is also really, really good and you don’t want to see the ending of that one either so you keep starting new book after new book and then all of a sudden you have about six unfinished but almost finished page-turners just waiting to be finished just sitting on your nightstand looking back at you begging and pleading to be finished once and for all? Yeah. I hate that feeling.

But before I do (I am not avoiding. I am not avoiding.), I wanted to share my favorite finds this week from around the web and beyond :)

Favorite pooch: Been there, done that buddy. Look at his cute little eyes all closed in absolute delight ;)

Favorite guilty pleasure: The Bachelorette. Okay. I swore I would not get sucked in. But boy did I ever get sucked in. Emily Maynard is down to the final three guys and the suspense is killing me on which of these cutie-pa-tuties she is going to choose. My vote is for one ‘F’ Jef although Sean is a close second. And if either of these dream boats don’t end up with the final rose in the end, hit a girl up :)

Favorite DIY: Button bracelets! SO cute and SO easy to make. A great way to use up that box of all your Grandma’s old buttons and end up looking pretty stylish at the same time!

Favorite mmm minies: Baby burgers!! I mean. How cute are these?! The perfect excuse to have three. Or four. Or seven of these delicious little bites and a great idea for a party or even a wedding reception.

Favorite must see: The Montmarte Wall in Paris, France. Le mur des je t’aime, Le square Jehan Rictus, Montmartre, Paris.  This wall has “I love you” written in 311 languages ♥ AWWWW!!!!!

Favorite ooey-gooey: Campfire cones. Why didn’t I think of that?! I seriously am thinking of going camping this weekend just to make these!

Favorite life lesson: Charlie Brown and Snoopy really get it.

Favorite photo: Seven hours. How neat is this picture?!

Favorite funky find: Take a lick at this…Flavored envelopes?! Nuh uh!! Genius.

Favorite sugar-inducing coma fix: NO, YOU AREN’T SEEING THINGS; this IS a giant Girl Scout Samoa/Caramel Delights cake.  Your dreams have OFFICIALLY COME TRUE!!! Or at least mine have. :)

Favorite check-list: Deal? Deal.

Favorite dream home piece: Readable bookcase. HOW COOL IS THIS?! Click the link to see it all filled it up. 

Favorite funny: I’ll never let go Jack. I’ll never let go ;)

I hope you guys have a great weekend, whatever you’ve got ‘rolled’ up your sleeve :)

 

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (13)

  1. Smiles, smiles, and more smiles. Love your Friday Fav’s! The Bachelorette – I pick Sean for the win with Jef in 2nd place. The s’more ice cream cones…definitely on my TO DO list the next time we get all the kids together. Oh, and the button bracelets! Thanks for the ideas! Have a great weekend!

    • Awe I’m glad girly! And isn’t Sean the bees knees lol? My vote is for him too although selfishly I don’t want her to pick him so maybe I’ve got a chance haha. If you make the s’mores cones before I do, let me know how they turn out. Hope you have an awesome weekend miss Mel :)

  2. I’ll vote for a 4 day work week :)
    You know – I LOVE the pup!
    I’ll have a gooey campfire cone.
    And – I’ll have a piece of that cake too!
    Cool bookshelf.
    Happy Weekend!

  3. Absolutely LOVED this blog!! I was just coming down from the pic of the lil’ boxer licking the bakery glass (Aaawwwwwwwww!!!) when I saw that giant Samoa cake! Total Girl Scout Cookie Nirvana–I’ve finally died & gone to Heaven! I’ve dreamt of this for YEARS!! =D (That bookcase is slammin, too!)

    Hope you’re havin’ a great weekend. Later! :)

  4. I love your Friday Fav’s!! If we had a four-day work week and you had to run this feature on Thursday, what would you name it? Just curious.
    I LOVE those button bracelets…finally, something that some who lacks total dexterity (like me) can do. The ice cream cone made me hungry. Thanks for that.
    And flavoured envelopes can get sort of weird. I featured bacon-flavoured ones in my blog a few weeks back. They remind me of Seinfeld, when Susan died from licking cheap wedding invitation envelopes.

    • Why thank you mucho! I’m glad you like ‘em :)
      That whole four-day work day would be a mazing but it would really throw a wrench in my Friday Fav’s alitteration lol. Maybe Thursday Trinkets or Thursday Treasures? Haha. Aren’t those bracelets cool? And yes that ice cream cone literally made me start drooling too lol. OMgolly the first thing I thought of was the Seinfeld episode where Susan bit the dust due to the wedding invites lol!!! Too funny!! Are you as big a Seinfeld fantatic as me? THE best show in the history of television fo sho ;)

      • I am a complete Seinfeld-addict! Basically, I can relate anything that happens in life to an episode of Seinfeld. Hence, my username…facelikeafryingpan…remember George was trying to describe Elaine to the movie theatre ticket guy “face like a frying pan, big wall of hair.” =)

      • Hahaha that’s what I thought your username referred to. That’s AWESOME! You definitely take after my own heart. For a show that was supposedly based on nothing, it sure can relate to a whole lot of everything lol. I think I can recite any and every line from every episode, probably because I have ‘Feld marathons whenever I get the chance. I even had personalized lisence plates which read SEINFLD lol. Although I totes should have gotten ASSMAN ;)

      • I LOVE the personalized plates! And yes, you are my kindred spirit for sure!!

  5. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for beginner blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers

