My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Hey guys!

Have you all melted like Flinstone Push-Pops left on the porch on a hot summer day yet? My goodness has it been hot. Actually ‘hot’ is putting things lightly. It has been scorching, blazing, sticky, balmy, humid, sweat-in-places-where-you-didn’t-even-know-you-could-sweat HOT! And just in time too seeing as this weekend is the official kick-off to summer! I don’t know exactly what is up my sleeve for the next two days but I do know that it will probably involve a lot of swimming, a lot of sun, and a lot of emergency trips to DQ (after all, every one knows the perfect remedy for a heat wave is a blizzard…or three).

But before I apply the ‘ol SPF, I wanted to make sure to share with you my fav’s from around the web and more in this weeks addition of Friday Fav’s. Grab yourself a nice cool drink, put on your comfy ‘It’s Friday!’ shorts (I have a pair in every color) and enjoy :)

Favorite Pooch: Hot dog, I feel you. It’s been like 1,000 degrees here this week, and all I want to do is face plant in a bed of ice on the sidewalk!

Favorite Drool: Ice cream sandwich cake. You had me at ‘ice cream’. Yikes!

Favorite Photo: Mighty Mouse is sooo 1980. Mighty Ant? Now we’re talking! No matter how small or insignificant you may feel, always know that you have the power within to do anything. Just look to the ant ;)

Favorite Flashback: Trolls! The wild hair. The Buddha bellies. The abscence of clothing. Oh so cute yet terribly disturbing at the same time. I LOVED them! So much so in fact that I used to collect them, having over fifty of the little guys.

Favorite ‘Pack My Bags’: Napali Coast, Kaui. Sigh…

Favorite Funky Find: Gives a whole new meaning to ‘Flipping Houses’ for sure! How crazy is that?!

Favorite Song: The Avett Brothers ‘I and Love and You’. I love how unique this band’s sound is, very calming yet rock at the same time (not to mention they’re total cuties!) Check them out :)

Favorite ‘Why didn’t I think of that?’: Pizza quesadillas. Genius! I’ll have a pepperoni and cheese please!

Favorite Laugh-so-hard-it-hurts Flick: An oldie but a freakin’ amazing goodie! Every time I see or hear or eat the word quesadillas, I think of…

Favorite Bling: His and her bracelets. Because my future boyfriend WILL love the Hunger Games.

Favorite Funny: ERMAHGERD!!! I totally had all of those books! And that sweater vest!

I hope you guys choose your own fun adventure this weekend.

And stay cool ;)

Question of the day: What do you do to beat the heat? Any fun weekend plans?

 

Comments on: "Friday Fav’s" (4)

  1. Love the 1st one with the pup. Every time Fenway hears the freezer door open – he runs to it for his ice-cube.
    Mmmmmmmm… Ice-cream cake – one of my faves!
    LOL on the Quesadillas bit from Napoleon Dynamite!
    No big plans this weekend. Hope to just chill. We’ll see…
    Happy Friday :)

    • Lol..isn’t he the cutest?! Thunder used to like ice cubes until I made the mistake of giving him a lick of my ice cream cone. Now he’s all like “Ice cubes shmice cubes…give me the good stuff!” lol. If he’s good, I’ll sometimes go to McDonald’s and get him a kiddie cone. He’s so spoiled! Hope you have a great weekend :)

  2. Where did you get the hunger games bracelets? I love them :)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 524 other followers

