My Awesomely Random Life (and Everything in Between)

Friday Fav’s

Oh, hi–happy Friday! :)

This weekend is Mother’s Day as most of you know, and I’ve got big plans to spoil my momma rotten! I’m not giving out any of my secrets because I know she reads this and I would hate to spoil it. Sorry mom…you thought you’d get it out of me but my lips–and keyboard–are seeled. I promise though that I’ve got a barrel ‘o monkeys full of fun and surprises up my sleeve ;)

I hope that you’ve got something fun in the works as well, maybe a picnic or brunch with your fantabulous moms, but in the meantime, take a gander at my favorite webby finds this week and enjoy!

Favorite home accessory: Who needs the stairs when you can take the…slide? I now know what my next house has gotsta gotsta to have!!!

Favorite photo: But when you do have to take the stairs, how about making music on these steppers? Chopsticks, anyone? SO very cool!

Favorite splurge: French vanilla cupcakes with chocolate chip cookie dough frosting?! Oh heck no!

Favorite jam: Wild Ones by Flo Rida. I may or may not have gotten caught karaoke-ing the pants off of this song at work. And at the gym. And in my car. And in the aisles of Target.

Favorite passport destination: The romantic streets of Paris, France. Je m’appelle Wendi et je l’adore!

Favorite funky find: ‘What Happened? Bandaids’. Stubbed toe, smubbed toe. I got that from jousting a shark! Oh and that one, yeah, a ninja challenged me to a dance off and it got pretty ugly.

Favorite twist-a-roo: PB&J Sushi. Now that’s what I’m talking about! Domo arigato, Mr. Roboto :)

Favorite popcorn flick: The Avengers. Action. Adventure. Superheroes. And Chris Hemsworth. Need I say more?

Favorite funny: I love squirrels! Especially ones that photo-bomb!

Favorite view: Are you smiling? Me too!

Favorite pooch: With a face like that, how could you not say no?!

Favorite true dat: Don’t be afraid to be different!

Favorite agenda: Live a little. Live a lot.  :)

I’m off to work on that last one, but before I do, I want to wish you a very happy Friday and an even more fantabulous weekend! Remember to show all of your moms, grandmas, mom-in-laws and anyone else who has been that rock, that support and friend in your life a little love this Sunday! And a little chocolate never hurt either ;)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 438 other followers

